Meet the next ‘Moa’ … Why is the NZ Green Party not condemning the extinction threat to the critically endangered Teviot Flathead?

By Craig Hutchinson

Earlier this week I looked on the NZ Green Party’s website for a statement on the Labour-led government’s Lake Onslow ‘pumped hydro’ project. I couldn’t find one. So I asked the retiring Green Party Energy and Resources Spokesperson, Gareth Hughes. I included a link to my earlier post:

https://www.minds.com/waimak_one/blog/nz-labour-s-mad-energy-idea-1136410724734169088

I think I have offended him. His response:

I would like to decline the opportunity thank you. When your first line is “First we have a fake-left Prime Minister with a fake Covid19 narrative. Now her fake Labour Party (they’ve just destroyed thousands of workers jobs) is pushing a fake energy policy.” And you quote that thoroughly discredited Michael Moore documentary I don’t feel it would be a worthwhile conversation.

Interesting. I didn’t ask for a conversation. I asked for the Green Party’s position on the Lake Onslow proposal.

READ MORE

https://www.minds.com/waimak_one/blog/meet-the-next-moa-why-is-the-nz-green-party-not-condemning-t-1137641441846779904

Photo credit: minds.com

8 thoughts on “Meet the next ‘Moa’ … Why is the NZ Green Party not condemning the extinction threat to the critically endangered Teviot Flathead?”

  1. I might’ve glossed over this topic, but Gareth Hughes idiopathetic myopic comment tells me the matter absolutely needs to be checked.

    Thanks for prompting me, Mr Hughes. Your unjustifiable contempt is all it takes to get me back on track and redoubling efforts to discredit (y)our Dear Leader’s UN-obedient obsequiousness

    MikeR
    Albany

    Liked by 2 people

      1. I’m not always so polite, Pam ….
        but maybe ya gotta give Gareth the benefit:
        At least his false flag is the right colour 🙂

        BTW I absolutely love your always-amazing selection of articles….
        you have a rare gift for posting the most spot-on-relevant items 😉

        Liked by 2 people

    1. True, which is ludicrous, a Green label that is about conservation is not commenting on the extinction of a species. I think Green means either ‘greenback’ or ‘1080’ nowadays. Ah no it’s called ‘Greenwash’ now I remember.

      Liked by 2 people

    2. Hi Waikanae watcher. They do have a position, they just don’t want to state it. They support it because they’ve bought into the technocracy myth of climate change (as I had until I learnt the serious flaws in climate change science when I was doing my Masters of Engineering in modelling). If you’re interested in what the real climate driver is, check out this link (https://suspicious0bservers.org/); the material herein is heavily science based and undermines so called “climate science’ using peer-reviewed published material. I think it’s compelling.

      see also https://www.technocracy.news/
      and https://www.corbettreport.com/bigoil/ (two very good films)

      Cheers. Craig.

      Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.