Smart Meters Fire, Living Hell and Bureaucratic Messes

Here is a smart (aka advanced) meter story that will shock you! Learn of the hell this woman has been through since a smart meter was installed on her home … with neither her knowledge nor her consent! A long tale of basically  passing the buck by all concerned. (Names are changed for privacy reasons outlined in the article).

 electric-199669_1280By Catherine J. Frompovich, from Activist Post: January 4th started off as a typical day for me. I woke up, made some coffee, filed some applications for jobs, started laundry, cleaned the kitchen and began preparing for an interview I had later in the day. I had gone upstairs to move laundry from the washer to the dryer and fold the clothes from the dryer when all the sudden the power went out. I figured no big deal, we have this happen all the time, and it will come back on. Sure enough, it came back on and then immediately went back off. I waited. It didn’t come back on. So, I decided to go downstairs….As I got to the bottom of the stairs, I could hear this noise. It sounded like feedback in stereo speakers that had a pulse to it. I stood there at the bottom of the steps trying to determine where the noise was coming from, but it sounded like it was all around me. What happened next – it happened so fast – was a flash, like lightning inside my house. I literally cradled my head and dropped to the floor, while my dogs started going crazy. I waited for the popping to stop and I opened my eyes….

It gets worse!

Read more: http://www.activistpost.com/2015/06/smart-meters-fire-living-hell-and.html

Your comments are welcomed

